Public Document Pack



SUMMONS

MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

Wednesday 17 May 2023

Council Chamber, The Forum

You are hereby summoned to a meeting of the Dacorum Borough Council in the County of Hertfordshire to be held in the Council Chamber, The Forum on Wednesday 17 May 2023 at 7.30 pm to transact the business set out below.

Hamilton

CLAIRE HAMILTON CHIEF EXECUTIVE

TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Contact:

Corporate & Democratic Support ext 2209

AGENDA

1. MAYOR

To elect a Mayor to hold office until the appointment of a successor at the Annual Meeting of the Council in 2024.

2. DEPUTY MAYOR

To elect a Deputy Mayor to hold office until the appointment of a successor at the Annual Meeting of the Council in 2024.

3. MINUTES

The minutes of the previous meeting will be considered at the next Full Council meeting.

4. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive any apologies for absence.

5. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive any declarations of interest.

6. ANNOUNCEMENTS

To receive official announcements and business brought forward by the Mayor and the Chief Executive.

7. APPOINTMENT OF THE CABINET, OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY AND REGULATORY COMMITTEES 2023-2024 (Pages 3 - 6)

8. APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS

The full appointment to outside organisations will come to the next meeting of the Full Council. In the interim, it is proposed that Councillor Jane Timmis is the representative for (London) Luton Airport Consultative Committee.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE CABINET, OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES, REGULATORY COMMITTEES AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2023-2027

CABINET

Cabinet Portfolio Holder	Liberal Democrats
Leader of the Council	Ron Tindall
Corporate & Commercial Services	Sally Symington
Housing & Property Services	Simy Dhyani
Neighbourhood Operations	Robin Bromham
Climate Change and Deputy Leader	Adrian England
Place	Sheron Wilkie
People & Transformation	Carole Weston

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

HOUSING AND COMMUNITY (14 members = 8:5:1:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Sammy Barry-Mears (Chair)	Julie Banks	Barbara Pesch	
Michela Capozzi (Vice Chair)	Edward Barradell		
Catherine McArevey	Gbola Adeleke		
Brenda Link	Alan Johnson	Independent	
Carrie Link	Belinda Williams		
John Mottershead			
Toni Cox			
Lara Pringle			

FINANCE AND RESOURCES (14 members = 8:5:1:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Rick Freedman (Chair)	Graeme Elliot (Vice Chair)	Pete Hannell
Michela Capozzi	Andrew Williams	
Robert Stewart	Heather Pound	
Jonathan Gale	Gbola Adeleke	Independent
Paul Reynolds	Fiona Guest	
Victoria Santamaria		
Sadie Hobson		
Vacancy		

STRATEGIC PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT (14 members = 7:5:1:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Claire Hobson (Chair)	Alan Anderson	Angela Mitchell	
Dave Deacon (Vice-Chair)	Stewart Riddick		
Jonathan Gale	Jane Timmis		
Brian Patterson	Philip Walker	Independent	
Victoria Santamaria	Colette Wyatt-Lowe	John Birnie	
Sadie Hobson			
Lara Pringle			

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Cathy McArevey (Chair)	Julie Banks	Pete Hannell	
Rick Freedman	Graeme Elliot		
Lara Pringle (Vice-Chair)	Heather Pound		
Carrie Link	Belinda Williams	Independent	
Brian Patterson		Jan Maddern	
Toni Cox			

HEALTH IN DACORUM COMMITTEE (12 members = 6:4:1:1)

AUDIT COMMITTEE (6 members = 3:2:0:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Robert Stewart (Chair)	Graeme Elliot		
Paul Reynolds (Vice Chair)	Terry Douris		
Sadie Hobson			
		Independent	
		John Birnie	

DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (14 members = 7:5:1:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Garrick Stevens (Chair)	Fiona Guest	Angela Mitchell	
Claire Hobson (Vice-Chair)	Nigel Durrant		
Brian Patterson	Goverdhan Silwal		
Ian Bristow	Stewart Riddick	Independent	
John Mottershead	Colette-Wyatt-Lowe	Jan Maddern	
Toni Cox			
Carrie Link			

APPEALS AND REVIEWS COMMITTEE

APPEALS (8 members = 4:3:1:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Jonathan Gale (Chair)	Edward Barradell	Angela Mitchell
Toni Cox (Vice-Chair)	Gbola Adeleke	
Brenda Link	Belinda Williams	
Cathy McArevey		Independent

LICENSING AND HEALTH AND SAFETY ENFORCEMENT COMMITTEE (12 members = 7:4:1:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Lara Pringle (Chair)	Alex Bhinder	Barbara Pesch	
Brenda Link (Vice-Chair)	Nigel Durrant		
William Allen	Alan Johnson		
Ian Bristow	Andrew Williams	Independent	
Victoria Santamaria			
Paul Reynolds			
Dave Deacon			

LICENSING AND HEALTH AND SAFETY ENFORCEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE (6 members = 3:2:1:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Lara Pringle (Chair)	Alan Johnson	Barbara Pesch	
Brenda Link	Alex Bhinder		
David Deacon			
		Independent	

LICENSING OF ALCOHOL & GAMBLING SUB-COMMITTEE (3 members = 2:1:0:0)

This Committee consists of a Panel of 3 Members who are picked from the Members of the Licensing and Health and Safety Enforcement Committee. Only Members who have had training on the Licensing of Alcohol & Gambling Sub-Committee can sit on this Panel.

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Lara Pringle (Chair)	Andrew Williams		
Brenda Link			
		Independent	

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5 members = 3:2:0:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Jonathan Gale (Chair)	Alan Anderson	
Rick Freedman	Graeme Elliot	
Cathy McArevey (Vice-Chair)		
		Independent

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (5 members = 3:2:0:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Ron Tindall	Graeme Elliot		
Nigel Taylor	Andrew Williams		
Claire Hobson			

	Independent

ELECTORAL REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 members = 3:2:1:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Garrick Stevens	Alan Anderson	Pete Hannell	
Lara Pringle	Andrew Williams		
Nigel Taylor			
		Independent	

OTHERS

JNC (JOINT NEGOTIATING COMMITTEE) (4 members = 2:2:0:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Nigel Taylor	Terry Douris		
Ron Tindall	Andrew Williams		
		Independent	

MEMBER DEVELOPMENT STEERING GROUP (6 members = 3:2:1:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Nigel Taylor (Chair)	Julie Banks	Angela Mitchell
Rick Freedman	Terry Douris	
Sammy Barry-Mears (Vice-		
Chair)		
		Independent